Be Thankful and let it Be Known!

Around here, as much as I think some Halloween decorations are so cute, I don’t decorate for that holiday too much.

Sometimes I suspect its because I often forget to decorate at all, so putting “fall” decor out in October, that can count for Thanksgiving, works best for me!  I usually put some corn stalks around my light pole, along with the fake (but pretty) sunflowers on a vine.  Then I’ve done the very minimum that I can call holiday decorations!

Here is a project that is perfect for Thanksgiving and beyond, but the choice of colors makes it a great match for autumnal celebrations!

This “Be Thankful” board, by Becky at The Crafting Chicks, is a project that has a quick return.  In my case, I don’t have a silhouette, so I bought some alphabet letters with sticky backs, from Jo-Anne’s Fabrics.  Otherwise, this simple project can be made with things you probably have sitting around your house!

The Crafting Chicks

Go over to The Crafting Chicks website and get the full tutorial!  Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Be Thankful and let it Be Known!”

  1. Becky says:

    Thanks for featuring my board. I sure love it and I’m glad you liked it too.
    Becky

  2. Lori says:

    Thanks for stopping over, Becky!


Please feel free to share your thoughts!

