Charms – So Easy!

Just LOOK at this beautiful photo of these gorgeous charms:

I think these charms are beautiful, and I’m not normally into Victorian anything – these beauties are just lovely!

These charms were made by Angelina, who hosts Ruby Jean (or www.shopbyrubyjean.blogspot.com). Here is her button so you can peruse her site:

On her site you will find a TUTORIAL about how she made these charms.  The tutorial is detailed and includes lots of photos, simple instructions, and material brands that she used.  I find that it always helps when crafters and artists lists the brands of the materials they use, for two reasons…  One is that if I know of something equal to use but less expensive, I might try that, and reason two is that if I DO use different materials, and it doesn’t look as good as the original, then I can try it again using the correct materials (because sometimes its not the inept crafter – me – sometimes it really is my choice of materials!).

I am definitely going to make some of these!

2 Comments on “Charms – So Easy!”

  1. RubyJeans says:

    Thank you so much for stopping by and letting me know about your posting of this… I am so happy to know that you enjoyed the Tutorial and thought it to be Very helpful… When you make them be sure to let me know, I would Love to see what you come up with…

  2. Lori says:

    Angelina, I will definitely let you know how they come out! I have almost all of the supplies, so I’ll work on it this week 🙂 I can’t wait to make some for gifts! ~Lori


Please feel free to share your thoughts!

