Tasty Tuesday

Someone asked me if I was going to add food to my blog, and while I wasn’t going to do this originally, I have decided to give it a try.  This will be just ONE day a week, only on Tuesdays.

My concern with adding food was that I really wanted things that inspired me to beautify my home.  HOWEVER, in talking about it I decided that adding food once a week would be fun for 2 reasons.  First of all because good food can inspire lively conversations, and conversations beautify my home!  Whether just family, or friends, and appetizers or entrees, food definitely inspires our lifestyle.  The second reason is that certain recipes always make me feel like we’re having a party!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For my first foody feature, I would like to spotlight Jenn from Peas and Crayons (www.peasandcrayons.com).  Her posts always feel like a party!

Jenn is not only an engaging blogger (& crafter), she is first and foremost an amazing FOODIE!  With a background in both art and dietetics, her recipes are works of ART and healthy, too (works of heART?)…

I don’t want to make this post too long, because I want you to go check out JENN’S BLOG and the RECIPE

But I have to tell you why I chose this recipe…  we were recently at a church luncheon and my 22 yo son and 14 yo daughter were DIPPING PRETZELS INTO THEIR PUMPKIN PIE!  And they insisted we go home and make some pumpkin pie and use it as dip…  I thought they were strange, until I remembered Jenn’s post.  HA, not that she is strange, but that she had created this amazing pumpkin dip.  And now I can tell you, it truly is AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS!!

PLEASE check out Jenn’s blog for this and other delicious recipes and fun stuff (plus a link party, too!)

Enjoy!

One Comment on “Tasty Tuesday”

  1. awwwww you’re so flipping sweet! Thanks Lori! ❤


Please feel free to share your thoughts!

